Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 30 Posts

·
Banned
764 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I may be relocating to New Zealand soon for the relief, I'm a professional Construction Manager/ Engineer, and probably permanent. I could use any info as I've started research for this endeavor including vehicle import (yup, GTV6 has got to go with me), pet, etc. Some local knowledge would be greatly appreciated. Please pm me here or [email protected].

·
Administrator
14,270 Posts
I am a New Zealander but now live in Sydney, Australia.

First thing I can tell you is that the Alfa Romeo Owners Club in New Zealand is fantastic, or it was when I was a member many years ago. Unfortunately I've let my membership go because it didn't make financial sense to keep it. It is the second biggest car club in New Zealand and you can get discounts for parts, etc. from Alfa dealers if you are a member.

Importing a car should not be a drama, but watch out for tax. If you intend to leave after a few years you will get the tax you have had to pay back ... but somebody else might be able to provide the details better than I. All I know it is cheaper to import a car in pieces because of this.

Good luck and thanks.
Pete

·
Registered
28 Posts
I'm from New Zealand, come on down we can always do with some more Alfa fans.