Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
560 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just picked up the box after powder coating and what a difference! It looks like I'll be polishing up the valve cover just to match the shine. I had them coated by Dave Harrelson at PowderPro in Troy, Michigan. Dave's a real gearhead with a shop full of parts and stories to go with them all. Look him up at Powder Pro Home

Attachments

·
Trained (ex)Professional, , 1953-2018 RIP
16,232 Posts
Looks GREAT!

And now the fun begins. You see, now that the airbox is done and with the cam cover next in line, the parts next to these parts won't look as good as they used to. So those parts will need to get detailed. Then the parts next to those parts. May as well do these other parts too while I'm here. Next thing you know, you've taken the car to pieces to do a full resto!

AMHIK!:)

·
Registered
94 Posts
Looks very nice. I am a pro powder coater and I use it for all my cars. Just can't beet the looks and longevity of the material.
Rique

·
Registered
56 Posts
Nice job on the airbox. Can't help but notice the airhorns though, hopefully not playing dudes of hazzard theme tune :)

·
Registered
560 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Stefano - I was charged $60, but when I picked it Dave said jokingly I should of charged $100, since the part required alot of degreasing.

Fluffy - no Dukes of Hazzard here! A previous owner puts those on. I am taking them out this spring. They're not even connected. The low tone original horn is broken, so the high tone horn makes me sound like the Roadrunner. beep beep!

·
Premium Member
222 Posts
The airbox looks great. I agree with Papajam...it could be the beginning of a great resto!

·
Premium Member
5,704 Posts
Howie: