Alfa Romeo Forums banner
1 - 3 of 4 Posts

· Registered
1,942 Posts
GTA 1600/GTA 1300 Junior replica

Hello members,

Here is a very nice replica GTA 1300 Junior built on a GT Sprint body (from 1967).
It will have cost lots of money and will be great fun to drive. Here is an example of how it can be done. Have a look at: Alfa Romeo GTA Replica | Garage Steutel, Almkerk No connections by the way!

Quite a few nice replica's around. Buying an existing one is an option too. Unless of course the building is the fun and/or you want it exactly your way!

Ciao, Olaf

Attachments

· Registered
1,942 Posts
Where should this thread be located?

hi Everyone

my forst post here.. im new to Alfa, coming from having owned Marcos, Ginetta, alpine-renaults..

i just sold my '77 alpine renault and im kinda decided now on having a GTA rep to run along side my '63 ginetta G4 race car

It will be road/track day car. I really like the wide body flared arches look, but i want a step nose car.. So would i be right in saying that the step nose cars that wore arches were GTA 1300 juniors and not the larger engined variants .??

If so, would it be a bad idea to make a flared step nose and run it with 2litre for reliability/performance...?
is it a shame to have to cut the arches if they are good..
are tyres for the 8-9 inch wide rims gonna be extremely expensive..?
would it be wiser/more desirable to keep the car with standard bodywork..?

i may have found a donor, a '71 GT junior..
help with the above appreciated, thanks for any advice :)

shad

Dear Shad,

The above questions were what you were asking us. Let me try to explain why the discussion drifts in the direction of 'does this topic belong here'.
If you desire a stepnose car with a wide body (wheelarches) and 13 inch/8 or 9J wheels, this would make it the replica of a GTA 1300 Junior with or without the aluminium body and other GTA 1300 Junior goodies.