Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 20 of 86 Posts

·
Registered
7,881 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
After searching for a solution to badly corroded and ineffective OVS I came up with one that is SOLID BRASS... No more plugged lines: rotted out internals; you can't see; ineffectual clean-outs; perforated original units; blow-by in the injection intake. I came up with a unit that is a direct replacement for the OEM using their design technology with superior materials.

My design had simple criteria 1) It had to look outwardly as close to original as possible with possibly a better finish 2) It could not corrode internally or externally 3) it had to fit on the OEM bracket 4) It had to use coalescing media that was not steel wool and non-corrosive 5) It had to be one material and non-corrosive metallic.. not plastic.6) It had to have ease of assembly with readily available hand tools 7) It perform as expected based on the design criteria of the OEM unit. 8) I am not an engineer but the essence of the assembly mirrors the design of the original and there are many many designs far more basic that work in the field on many different applications 9) Assembly would be by solder OR JB Weld (or equal) 10) It should have a clean out provision on TOP and bottom of the unit. 11) The customer can fab his own unit for Bosch or Spica and have the material to do either.11) The unit will be designed for all the typical Spider and GT applications .. not GTV 6 or others. 12) All stages of assembly should show photographically all internals.. .. full disclosure of what makes it work.