Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
My "some assembly required" GTV project is missing a couple of the steel channels that the door molding snaps into. I'm missing two pieces on the left/driver side. The pieces pictured are the right/passenger side pieces for reference. The longer piece is roughly 21.5". The shorter piece is roughly 12". The shorter piece probably doesn't matter if left vs. right side as it is straight. The longer piece has a curvature to it that would be unique to the left side...but I can probably re-bend the opposite side if I have to.

I'm an alfa novice but suspect these pieces are common to a range range of 105/115 GT/GTV coupes.

I'm located in Chicago, IL.

Thanks!

Attachments

·
Premium Member
2,636 Posts
Alfa

The pieces are easily bent to conform. The nice part is you can use shorter pieces if need be to make the longer length. Since they are covered by the rubber even the most observant critique is not going to see the splice. Check Classicalfa too. I have a couple imperfect sets if that doesn't work.
Cheers, Jon

·
Registered
205 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Jon - how imperfect? I've already sent CA a note. They sell the entire set...I inquired about individual pieces or used. I've got a new suspension heading over once the order is complete - a few items on backorder. I'd like to get SOMETHING accomplished on this re-assembly. I'm a minor part short in about 10 different areas....something that is needed for step A or B and can't do C thru P until I get it! Would like to find these in the USA soon vs. waiting a couple weeks for my next CA shipment.

·
Registered
426 Posts
The long channel that you are missing probably rusted away. Repeatedly I've seen end located nears the sill looking like they were some dog's favorite chew toy.