Alfa Romeo Forums banner
1 - 16 of 16 Posts
G

·
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
If you could be so kind to take a picture of the trunk latch for a Giulia spider, the part on the car not the trunk lid part. mine is missing and I need to know what it should look like. thanks

·
Premium Member
867 Posts
I've got one all cleaned and packaged. However, I can't photo it until Thursday(today is Tuesday) so I'll check again on Thursday and, if you've had no other response, I'll see that it gets done.

·
Premium Member
867 Posts
I have a picture for you but I'm new to the ABB and I haven't learned how to apply attachments? When I select the 'Go Advanced' button I find an attachment button but nothing happens when I select it. I am authorized to post attachments per the posting rules.

·
Administrator
4,293 Posts
Ken

Be aware that the pin on the small plate is offset by a small amount & depending on the car some may need to be fitted upside down to allow the boot lid latch to actually *catch*.

Just to the side of the mounting point for this plate there is a welded tab on the side of the boot lid aperture which prevents the boot lid from being moved sideways and thus 'popping' the lock & the lid open.

Ciao
Greig

I'm with George & Uncle R on your avatar picture......

·
Premium Member
867 Posts
Greig,

Thanks for this information. I've never been happy with the way my trunk closes. This may be the answer to my problem.

As to Ken's picture I say live and let live.

G

·
Discussion Starter · #10 ·