Alfa Romeo Forums banner
1 - 20 of 37 Posts

· Premium Member
3,819 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Just received my Alfa Owner magazine with the entry form for 2023. Looking forward to a great convention. But, no autocross event.

• Wow
Reactions: alfaloco

· Administrator
'66 Sprint GT, '67 Duetto, '70 BMW 2800CS
13,344 Posts
My parents just moved down that way and my wife seems to be on board...
She's on board with your parents moving far away, or on board with going to the convention? Better verify which before you make any reservations. 😁

· Registered
1,032 Posts
I've been busting my *** for the last three months trying to get my GTV ready for the 2023 Convention in Concorde, North Carolina so I could whip some *** on John Boy Duncanini and make old George break a sweat at the Autocross. There ain't going to be an Autocross! Somebodys" got to do something about that.

· Premium Member
3,819 Posts
Discussion Starter · #11 · (Edited)
Good question. Next June I will be a few weeks short of my 85th birthday so wonder if it's time to stop time trials & concentrate on autocross. But no autocross at the 2023 convention. I will just have to be happy running local events and prepping for the 2023 SCCA National Solo championship in September where 7 people will have run all 50 years. Three of the seven are in our '76 Alfa Spider; Wife Dee, myself, and a woman Alfisti from St. Louis who shares the Alfa Spider with Dee in F-Street Prepared ladies class.

Or, just run the convention time trial and try to stay out of the ditch (as I didn't do at the Montreal convention).

I'm really bummed there won't be an autocross but understand this can be difficult to arrange for an AROC chapter that doesn't really do this type of event. So, give credit where due, the Mid Atlantic AROC is giving us a national convention and that is a good thing.

What?! No autocross George? Now what are you gonna do? :unsure:

· Premium Member
3,819 Posts
Discussion Starter · #12 ·