Alfa Romeo Forums banner

1979 Alfetta GTV w/books

8K views 23 replies 11 participants last post by  SamSteinig 
#1 · (Edited)
I’ve been driving and tinkering with this car for about two years, it’s been fun, but I should be playing with other cars. My 164s are mad at me.

Some history:

The original owner had the car in Hawaii and Canada as a street car for the first 15-ish years. It was sold to a Delta mechanic in Huston, Texas, in the early 1990s. He was the one who painted it red with a black hood and started to modify it for auto crossing by raiding the RML/AR Ricambi/Shankle catalogs. In 1997 it was sold to Pat C. who drove it to St. Paul, Minnesota. He did a few auto crosses and then it sat for over a decade. I purchased it from who I think was his mechanics, Jim and Bruce, selling it on his behalf in 2017 as a ‘good running, stopping, non-rust bucket’; which was a stretch on alllll accounts.

Mechanical: