feedback appreciated - Giulietta Sprint restoration (AR 1493.21711) - Alfa Romeo Bulletin Board & Forums
 1Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 17 (permalink) Old 11-29-2015, 07:18 AM Thread Starter
Gold Subscriber

Garage
feedback appreciated - Giulietta Sprint restoration (AR 1493.21711)

I am the proud new owner of a 1960 101 series Sprint coupe (#AR 1493.21711) and am at the beginning of the restoration process. I'm also new to Alfas so looking forward to getting feedback and suggestions from all the Alfisti here on the forum. This car was recently on eBay which some of you may have seen... I bought it and intend to restore it into a nice driver. I live in New England and purchased this car from a dealer in CT.

My car is a 1960 Giulietta Sprint Normale that was originally sold in Italy. It's unclear whether the original buyer was an Italian or perhaps an American serviceman stationed in Italy, but either way the car made it's way to the US pretty early in it's life. There's a 1964 sticker on the windshield from Naval Air Station Oceana in Virginia Beach and a variety of registration docs from the '70s onward from VA and MD. There's also a sticker from the DC area chapter (Capital Chapter) of AROC which looks like it's been there for a long time. Reportedly this car was owned by an AROC member for 20+ years who used this car as a template for another Sprint he was restoring and intended to restore this car more fully but never got around to it.