Megasquirt Tuning discussion - Alfa Romeo Bulletin Board & Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 10 (permalink) Old 05-29-2014, 05:37 PM Thread Starter

Megasquirt Tuning discussion

Thought I'd start this to people to chat about their tunes, get help etc. Also makes one thread where I'll dump my tune link into for people who are interested in comparing. I'll edit my post with a new link to the most up to date tune I'm running.
I'd actually like to see some other tunes myself. See what people are doing for particular settings.

Please don't just download my tune and try running your car on it though! Or any others! Who knows what's different compared to your requirements or set up!

I'd appreciate any input from other Megasquirt guys. If you see an issue with a setting I'm using or could improve something somewhere, post it up! I'm only an amateur after all.

I can't post my tune directly to this site via the attachments. Instead I took advice from someone to try using www.dropbox.com and then posting the link here. It's simple enough to use, a bit more fiddly than uploading attachments but ask me how and I'll help if you get stuck.

What I have running as of today:

MS1, pcb2.2 with MSns extra firmware 029y4a. Built with Steve Rosser's guide, just not into a Bosch case, instead I made an adaptor harness. Innovate LC-1 wideband kit with dash gauge.
I'm only controlling fuel at the moment, but I intend to run ignition soon...ish

No AFM, Greg's intake, JJ/Dowie cams [been too long to remember details... Group 1?] and CSC headers are the main parts. Standard injectors.

My tune link here > Current tune as of 22/6/2014

I daily drive this car no problems. Work is about 35kms each way. Cruising tune areas are very good IMO.
I'm still playing with cold start settings. I'm close now though, very close.

Warm idle, 30 degree cel' or over, it starts and idles great.

It all still needs work and dyno time for the higher RPM but I'm pretty happy with it.