Spica Newbie - Alfa Romeo Bulletin Board & Forums
 10Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 24 (permalink) Old 10-27-2018, 02:07 PM Thread Starter

Spica Newbie

I'm reading .. and reading .. it's like preparing for an exam.. Lot's of good posts and threads...

So i am brand new to the SPICA system .. willing to learn and capable I think. I'm not looking for short cuts but if there are any .. lead me by the nose.

Situation is this-- '73 Spider new acquisition --74000 miles -- 335 put on in the last 7 years.He had added 7000 mile in his previous 14 years.. Car was owned by a guy who was not a DYI-er.. Wall Streeter.. If the car needed a light bulb he faithfully took it to an independent shop specializing in foreign cars.. the 335 miles were probably tooling around in 3rd gear judging by where he lived.. long winter layups and minimal use.