1984 Alfa Romeo GTV6 for sale - Alfa Romeo Bulletin Board & Forums
 6Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-09-2014, 02:27 PM Thread Starter

1984 Alfa Romeo GTV6 for sale

Hurts to say goodbye! Safely stored in SoCal where it has spent most of its life. Starts and runs, but needs some TLC and a new interior. Body is straight and clean and engine does run strong. Has tasteful simple mods, mild cams, shankle springs and lowering, rides a tad stiff but hugs corners despite old tires. I would love to invest a bit of time and money and really enjoy it...I've been putting off a restoration for over 5 years and have to be realistic....other dreams demand cash now....first $2800 is going to take her away...there's room for haggling and I can dig up pictures, but the car is 400 miles from where I am right now and when I stored it I thought I was going to keep it! 916-743-6695 Matt

Best thing is that it is extremely clean externally. A great basis for a great restoration because there is no metal work to do! Dark Green exterior, sliding factory sunroof (manual type)
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-14-2014, 05:58 AM

photos

Hello, is the car still available and do you have photos?
post #3 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-14-2014, 07:50 PM Thread Starter

uploaded photo....still have the GTV6 after several contacts with prospective buyers...
Attached Images

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #4 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-14-2014, 08:21 PM

Hmmm. Neat car! What was the original color?

I wonder - is this the GTV6 that was stolen, and then recovered? There can't be too many green w/ Compomotive that meet that description...

Rob
Alfas first, then everything else.
post #5 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-15-2014, 02:24 PM

Garage
Is this car still available?

Patrick
'84 GTV6
post #6 of 30 (permalink) Old 12-16-2014, 09:30 AM

Do you have any more pictures that you could post?