Alfa Romeo Forums banner

New York Alfa Romeo mechanic shops?

20K views 33 replies 18 participants last post by  Alfa72NY 
#1 ·
Hello fellow New Yorkers i'm new to the state and was wondering if there were any good mechanic shops you would recommend? In my Alfa owner magazine i noticed there is a shop called Alfa auto clinic in Baldwin, NY and another shop called Alfa import center in Ridgewood, NY what are your experiances with these shops?

#2 ·
Reposting from earlier link.

Hello fellow NYAROC'ers. My Alfa is way out on the east end of Long Island (Shelter Island). I am looking for recommendations for mechanics/garages with whom I can trust my 74 Spider. Thanks in advance.

Reactions: Fiat500Abarth
#5 ·
Alfa Auto Clinic

I take all 5 of my Italian cars to Alfa Auto Clinic in Baldwin. It's an hour drive west from where I'm at, but it's worth it. Owner Giuseppe is a great guy and he's got several fantastic mechanics working with him. Prices are very reasonably. Every time I go I have a fantastic time talking cars and drinking wine with the other owners who come just to hang out there!! Here are some photos from last time I was there. Don't be put off by the messy shop and parts room. You car will be treated with care by people who love Italian cars.

#6 ·
Alfiat said:
I take all 5 of my Italian cars to Alfa Auto Clinic in Baldwin. It's an hour drive west from where I'm at, but it's worth it. Owner Giuseppe is a great guy and he's got several fantastic mechanics working with him. Prices are very reasonably. Every time I go I have a fantastic time talking cars and drinking wine with the other owners who come just to hang out there!! Here are some photos from last time I was there. Don't be put off by the messy shop and parts room. You car will be treated with care by people who love Italian cars.
Fred: What's the troube with your Yelllow Diablo? ;)

#7 ·
The trouble is I don't have one :p
Mine is the middle if you look hard.

#9 ·