105+ Spider Register - Alfa Romeo Bulletin Board & Forums

3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 152 (permalink) Old 01-10-2012, 09:21 PM Thread Starter
Platinum Subscriber

105+ Spider Register

Dear Alfisti,

I've recently retooled all the registers that I've been keeping for classic Alfas since 2009. In place of different models presented as separate sheets on an online spreadsheet, all the registers are now a proper page on a new website. I hope that you'll find it cleaner and prettier.

An important advantage to according each model its own spreadsheet is that now each model is availed its own submission form; previously we had one for the GT/GTV only, while all other models required that I and Andrew Watry enter them manually, which was very tedious, despite our love for these Alfas . Now you can submit your car and see it listed on the spreadsheet immediately (after refreshing the page, of course). Caveat: the spreadsheet does not automatically sort new entries to their proper place, so my intention is to do a manual sort very two weeks or so; as a result, look for your new entry at the very bottom of the list, right after you submit it.

I've named the website Classic Alfa Romeo Registry, and its Web URL is: www.classicalfaromeoregistry.com. If you forget, you will always find it in my "signature" under any of my past forum posts. I will also update the URLs in the Stickies so that they take you to the right place as well. One you're on the proper model's page, you'll see the register, which can be scrolled left/right/up/down. Scroll the page down further to see the submission form. Fill it out and click the Submit button at the very bottom of the form, and you're done.