lil chris's intro - Alfa Romeo Bulletin Board & Forums

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-09-2016, 07:52 PM Thread Starter

lil chris's intro

Hey all umm I'm kinda new to all this but having purchased a Alfa and getting the bug I thought this would be the best place for ideas and probably a lot of help.
So names Chris and I'm a solo father to my little girl living in Auckland.
I kinda fell into the Alfa life when I brought a race car (unseen) out of a mates paddock with winnings from a pokie machine haha.. turns out its a hill climb alfa 33!! After towing it home it took me 10mins to get it running and 10mins to love it..ohh so light and a very loud boxer bubble.
I'm almost at the stage of getting it back on the track and am keen to do some hill climbs but would like to try some other forms of racing also. Any ideas of what type of racing a hill climb car could do would be much appreciated.
Cheers again
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #2 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-10-2016, 05:45 PM

These cars work well in motokhana's , only mod needed is put a bolt in the handbrake button to hold it in. I used to autocross my sprint .
post #3 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-10-2016, 09:02 PM Thread Starter

Yea my car club has been saying they are the ones to do too.. but I'm after something a little more competitive relay - in the hope of going pro one day haha

post #4 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-10-2016, 09:12 PM

Depends a bit on your car club I suppose , I know there is the drive around the paddock , carefully put it in the garage etc etc or at my car club its flat out all the way and skidding into the finish trying to match times with NZ champ who is dead serious, also nice beating full rally spec evo's in your standard Italian shopping car.
Depends on the spec of your car really, in terms of safety gear, have you talked to Trofeo guys?
post #5 of 5 (permalink) Old 07-10-2016, 10:33 PM Thread Starter