Alfa Romeo Forums banner

Looking for my fathers old 1963 Alfa Giulietta Coupe, have serial number...

Tags
ar 355428
6K views 25 replies 12 participants last post by  Chris1750 
#1 · (Edited)
Ok, so this might be like trying to find a needle in a haystack that is even if it hasn't been crushed by now but I just came across a trade in invoice from 1968 with the Vin number of his 1963 Alfa Romeo. He purchased this car straight from Italy and had it shipped over to him. He purchased it from his uncle who raced Alfa Romeo's in Italy and this was was modified and tuned for racing. So the Vin is AR 355428 (2 door Giulietta coupe), is there anyone out there that knows how to break down this vin so I know more about this vehicle? Also is there some sort of registry that I could type it into and see if anyone owns it now? Any help on this would be great, thanks guys I am a total newbie to this!

Attachments

See less See more
#4 ·
Dig those craaazy spinners, man!:cool:

is there anyone out there that knows how to break down this vin so I know more about this vehicle?
Send the chassis number (AR 355428) to Marco Fazio at CentroDocumentazione@alfaromeo.com. He can tell you the date of manufacture and the original interior / exterior color combination.

Also is there some sort of registry that I could type it into and see if anyone owns it now?
You can check the registry here but she's not on it. Having been tuned for racing, she probably led a hard life.

What's the story on the photo?

Good luck on your search. Let us know what you find.

#6 ·
Thanks guys I will get right on it! The story of the photograph is that my father the Drummer was also a photographer, so one day he got the band together to do a couple shots that they could use for promotional flyers. I just scanned it in and still haven't had time to clean it up in Photoshop, figured it would be a cool picture for this site!

#11 ·
Themuzz
Can you give "The Audience" a little more to work with ...