164S and 164Q for sale - Alfa Romeo Bulletin Board & Forums

1Likes
  • 1 Post By Romper

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 7 (permalink) Old 04-19-2017, 11:16 AM Thread Starter

164S and 164Q for sale

I am new to Alfa BB but not new to 164s. I have a white 164S 1991 and a 164Q. One of them must go to make room for the new Giulia Quad coming. I have had the S for 20 years and put over 100,000 miles on it using it as a daily driver. It is white, with newly redone front seats in the original black (new bolsterding making the seat narrower for a better fit). The rear was dyed the original black so interior is great. It has new snows (Blizzaks) on the original wheels but now has new Perallies on the 17 inch Fittapauldi rims for summer. Just replaced rear muffler wiith a stock dual tip. Belts and tensioners repalced 3 years ago with 10,000 miles on them. As you can imagine this car has had to be kept up as I used it for busiiness trips. I have complete maintenance records form my purchase date. What I did not feel comfortable doing was done by Ferrari of Denver and most recently by Maranello Motorworks as shown on the clear carfax. The suspension is typically defaulted to the "stiff" setting. Other than that everything works. Even with the high mileage (190,000) it burns a quart about every 900 miles. (Valve guides are weak). I use Mobile 1 15/50 usually with a quart of Lucas oil treatment. It does not smoke. When not on the highways in Colorado the S has been garaged. I believe this car will go great as a daily driver with the usual maintenance for a good long time. I would like $3900. Please let me know if you might be interested. I have not taken any pics yet.