Simon, thanks for your belated reply. I always try to remember to click on the 'Remember Me' box. Since that 'episode' it has remembered me.
Is there some sort of clock going in that if someone doesn't go to the BB for 'awhile' you're considered guilty until you plug in your info again? If so, I can't see what the advantage is to the BB to not recognize someone after a period of time.
If you delete all your cookies, you will lose the saved usernames and passwords.