Go Back   Alfa Romeo Bulletin Board & Forums > Alfa Romeo Technical Forums > 1900, 2000 & 2600 (1950-1968)


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes

  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2008, 05:03 PM
Seattle Dan Seattle Dan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 36
Restored 2000 Spyder Sold on Ebay?

Hi All,
For awhile today, there was a "driver quality restoration" 2000 Spyder up for sale. It was out of NY. Red w/black interior. The listing caught alot of interest and with alot of bidding for such a short time listed. Now its gone. Did someone make an offline deal or was this a scam?

Just wondering.....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2008, 05:18 PM
Zunige's Avatar
Zunige Zunige is offline
In the Spiders' nest...
Platinum Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nutley/NJ & Middletown/OH, USA
Posts: 4,520
No need to wonder.... there is no such thing as a "2000 Spyder"...

Best regards,
__________________
Enrique
Spider 74, 84 & 87
164 93L & 95Q
Milano 88 Verde
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2008, 08:53 PM
Seattle Dan Seattle Dan is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 36
Not even a Porsche?! Ok, my ignorance shows thru.

How about 2000 Spider......Still curious about whether it was a scam or not.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-01-2008, 09:01 PM
Zunige's Avatar
Zunige Zunige is offline
In the Spiders' nest...
Platinum Subscriber
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Nutley/NJ & Middletown/OH, USA
Posts: 4,520
That Spider auction was a scam... When the listing is legit, even it the car sells early, or the auction is ended, etc., the listing stays showing that the auction ended and the final bid... As soon as a report is filled questioning the legitimacy of a listing, ebay does react very quickly and within hours they will pull a scam auction...

Best regards,
__________________
Enrique
Spider 74, 84 & 87
164 93L & 95Q
Milano 88 Verde
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off



AlfaBB Blog Articles

Advertisement


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.0
Copyright ©2000 - 2008, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0
Copyright 2002-2008 AlfaBB.com All Rights Reserved.


An exclusive design by: Forumskin.com